People!

Things I’ve heard since I started working at Zaxby’s:

A girl around 5 or 6 years old said to her father: “Why do grown-ups have to sleep together?”. Haha. I did not hear his reply, I wish I had.

A bratty spoiled-looking girl who had applied for a cashier position, gotten the job, and then backed out of it just in time for her first day of work told me: “I couldn’t work here. It’s too hard.” Yeah, she thinks fast food is too hard.

A black man was paying for his food and his change was a penny. He said “Keep the penny. Now that Obama is president, I can do that. When Bush was president, you couldn’t give away s**t.” Um, yeah. I forgot that Obama is gonna make all blacks rich.

4 Responses

  1. You work at Zaxby’s? Didn’t you used to work there way back when? Anyway, I know why your working there…because when Bush was president you couldn’t get a job there, but because Obama is helping out the “middle-class” now you can get a job! Way to go!!

  2. Haha, yeah, I’m working at Zaxby’s now since the white man can’t keep me down anymore. I am still working at the dentist office but I am working part time at Zaxby’s on my days off.

  3. You might want to do another post sometime soon, so here’s a help:
    http://heathershodgepodge.blogspot.com/2009/02/kute-award.html

  4. Somebody needs to do a post…bad.

Leave a Reply

