Mysterious footprint!

I made date balls for our couple’s Christmas party Sunday, and after I rolled them in powdered sugar I left the remnants of the sugar in a bowl out on the counter while we were gone to the party. When we came back, we found this mysterious footprint! Where could this strange shape have come from?? Who dared to step in my powdered sugar and trample it all over my hideously carpeted kitchen? Since we left 3 of our 4 cats in the house while we were gone, I guess we’ll never know (unless I take pawprints and compare…). I’m gonna take a wild guess and say that whoever it was surely enjoyed cleaning his/her paw that night!
Powdered Sugar Footprint

2 Responses

  1. ohmygosh, you’re the first person i’ve ever heard of making date balls other than my mom and me! they’re huge in our family, there would be an uprising if we didnt make them 🙂

  2. Same here! I’ve never had them anywhere else (unless my mom or me bring them) but a couple of our friends the other night had had them before. They’re so YUMMY!

Leave a Reply

