Sleepover!

Josh had Tres Dias last weekend, and usually that means hours of TV watching until I get sleepy enough to drag myself to bed three nights in a row. I get lonely when he’s gone, so I was glad this weekend turned out differently. I had promised Jill several weeks back that she could spend the night with me while Josh was at TD or VN so I asked Renee if she could do it this past Friday night, and of course she said yes. We painted and decorated a wooden box (her favorite thing to do at my house is crafts), baked chocolate chip cookies, watched Pollyanna and played with Trixie. We finally made it to bed around 10:45 and then got up at 7:50 to go yardsaling with Heather. Jill loves yardsaling as much as her aunt ZZ. 🙂

4 Responses

  1. Jill had a great time! She’s looking forward to the next time Uncle Josh goes away for a weekend. Thanks for being such a great Aunt – the kids absolutely love you!

  2. And I absolutely love them too!!! 🙂

  3. That is so wonderful. Jill is an absolute angel.

    @Renee: I have only one uncle and was never very close to him and I have several great-aunts and a great-uncle and was never close to them.
    I’m glad that Lyndsay and I are able to be a big part of your kids’ lives (and Will and Chandler’s too).

  4. If Aubie didn’t already live with her Aunt Eda, she’d probably enjoy sleepovers too ; )
    Y’all look like you had a great time!

Leave a Reply

