Beat that!

Josh and I had plans last nite. At first we were going to go to Parkway Cinemas and see a dollar movie. There wasn’t one playing that we wanted to see so we called our friends that we watch Lost with to see if they wanted to watch Lost. They couldn’t, so we decided to watch a movie that we had borrowed from a friend. Somehow during all of that I got involved in changing my blog theme (I was jealous of Heather!). Josh started helping me and then it hit me. The most brilliant idea of the century. I had Josh take a picture of me in the dark sitting in front of a window with a camera in my hand like L.B. Jeffries in Rear Window. We fit it to size for the header and made it black and white and we were pretty pleased and then the second most brilliant idea of the century hit Josh. Why not superimpose a scene of Thorwald’s apartment from the movie into the window of my picture! I thought it would be easier said than done but Josh made it happen and I think it turned out seamlessly. I don’t think I could ever change it now, thanks to Josh I have the coolest looking blog on the block.

8 Responses

  1. You are too kind. It did turn out better than I could have imagined. I thought we could pull off to the point that you could tell that’s what we were going for but it would still look kind of funny.

    Here’s another tidbit for everybody. We couldn’t find a good shot of Thorwald’s apartment online, so since we have Rear Window saved on our Macbook’s hard drive, we played it, paused it at a good point and took a screen shot of it. Three words: Pure design genius. šŸ˜‰

  2. Amazing! I don’t understand it, but I like it!! Amanda does very creative stuff on her Mac,too. Ain’t technology grand??

  3. I’m impressed! That is really rad!

  4. I love the new header! Very fitting for your blog. Good job Josh!

  5. I am impressed! Looks great and so apropos.

  6. It looks great! It looks like a professional created it. Hey, this must mean Josh has turned pro. Congrats!

  7. Wow. Rear window ethics. Great job!

  8. Thanks guys and girls! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

