Simply Spastic

The only problem I have with having ONLY cell phones and no land line is that when you don’t know where your phone is, and no one else is home to call it… you’ve got a problem.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE+++++LOST!!! If you have not started watching this series, get it on DVD and watch it from the beginning, you will be so glad you did.

Trixie is THE cutest cat on the face of the earth.

I am REALLY tired of this 9 day old cold. Really- colds are not supposed to last this long!

I am looking forward to Miracle on 34th St! I am kinda nervous about what parts Josh and I are gonna get… it’s a huge cast and I don’t want to get a part where I’m just in one scene or something. I don’t care about having lines, but I want to be busy enough for it to be worth my time every nite! Of course, I just love the smell and the atmosphere of the place, so I guess no matter what we’ll have a lot of fun. We’ll see.

I don’t like sad movies. We watched Of Mice and Men the other nite and it kinda reminded me of the Green Mile (because of the retarded guy and mice, maybe?) but not as creepy. I want to like it, I like sort of tragic stories like this when I read them or hear them on audio, but somehow its totally different watching it on screen. I think it’s because when you’re watching it you’re kind of a slave to the story as portrayed by the actors and the story itself becomes more narrow in a way, I guess. That being said, my favorite part about this movie was the actors- but I think if I had read it first it would have given me a totally different feel, and I may have even appreciated the story, after all the ending was very poetic.

I think I really need to get a second job. I’m really afraid to, though, I think because of how my job at Westmoreland turned out last year. I need to hear from God so I can have the confidence to go out there and apply somewhere!!

It really is a small world, after all. It’s so weird when you’re searching on Facebook and someone you’re looking at knows like 10 people you know that you didn’t know they know and couldn’t possibly guess how they know them. Happens to me all the time. It’s so weird.

I just love Garfield, Peanuts and Calvin and Hobbes. There’s just no comparison with other comics for me. They speak my language. Actually, I think they shaped my childhood.

THE END

One Response

  1. I am waiting until LOST is over and then I shall rent all of the seasons and watch the entire series in a week’s time. I get far too involved in a series to only see it once a week. Sorry to hear you’re still sick – I’ll trade you a bad back (still) for a cold! I’m completely with you regarding coming shaping your childhood. I would have to add The Far Side to my list, however. BTW, we’ve figured out who we’re going to be for NYE – I can’t wait! I need more holidays to dress up in costume for…

Leave a Reply

