Birthday presents!! (updated)

Look what Josh got me! I was SO surprised! We had a certain amount of money set aside for birthdays and an iPod certainly exceeded that in price, so when I unwrapped the box, I was really confused and figured that he must have just used his old box to wrap something in, and he even said, “Don’t be fooled by the box” to throw me off for a little longer. He had already charged it and loaded it with lots of my favorite stuff, like Rear Window (he has a program that converts DVDs to the right format), over 150 songs by artists that I like and my current podcasts. Like I said, we hadn’t budgeted for an iPod and I knew that he would never just spend more out of our bank account because he never has any idea how much is in there! (I do the checkbook) So here comes the sweetest part… He had sold some guitar stuff and submitted numerous blog posts for payment and over the last several months had accumulated enough to get a refurbished one (good as new!). I couldn’t believe how sweet he was to do that, becuase he really wants a new iPod to replace his old one that has some problems but he spent all of his extra money on me!! I just love him 🙂 So I have listened to it a ton in the last couple days and have loved every minute! I made a case for it yesterday too so it doesn’t get scratched up in my purse. Thanks Monk!! 😉

Some other gifts were:

iPod Trip (FM transmitter from Steve and Renee)

A lamp and a metal cat for my library that I wanted from Cracker Barrel that Mom and Dad bought me

A pillow that Saige made for me to go with my Georgia pillow, and the second of 50!

UPDATE! I also got this great Beatrix Potter print from Heather but it slipped my mind since she gave it to me 2 weeks ago! 🙂


I also got a Tshirt from Josh, and gift cards and money from other family members which I promptly spent yesterday at Target and Kohl’s!

4 Responses

  1. Sounds like you had a good birthday. You have a very sweet hubby!

  2. Josh is awesome. I hope you had a great birthday.

  3. Ah, garsh, you guys. It was nuthin’.

    I’m just glad ZZ now shares my love of all things Apple.

  4. Not that I need kudos or anything, but I’d like to add that I gave ol’ Josh lots of moral support as he accumulated the cash needed for the iPod. 😉

    It’s very belated, but I’m glad you had a great birthday!!

Leave a Reply

