My Little Heaven

The boys (mainly Chan) have been begging me to take them to Monkey Joe’s, a kid’s blow up indoor fun park. (Chan says he wants to own one :)) Mom had taken them once or twice before a while back but I hadn’t been with them. Normally, a place where there are countless children running around, getting hurt, being loud and smelling like kids would spell p-a-n-i-c for me. I was going to just let Mom take them again on her next day off (I’m so generous), but I went on the website and found out that they have a special place for adults to sit and relax while the kids play and they also have 2 computers with free internet access and they have wifi for people with laptops (like me!) so I decided to brave it and take them yesterday since they are leaving today for 5 days. We got there and there are comfortable upholstered gliders with foot rests and since they have free wi-fi, that’s really all it takes to keep me happy for a couple of hours. The food and drinks are reasonably priced (I had a large cherry Icee for $2 and Will and Chan had a soft pretzel for $2) and it is comfortably air conditioned (not too cold!). All of the playthings are blow up and therefore very hard to get hurt on. The price is $8 per child and the stay is unlimited (they are open from 9-6 I think). So I brought our Macbook and an Agatha Christie novel and I was set for hours of relaxing. Of course, Will and Chan being 8 and 12 allows me to not have to follow them around and “play” with them, but much younger children would obviously require some help “playing”. So, to sum it up, I really had a nice relaxing afternoon not having to try to think of things to constantly keep the boys entertained and they absolulely loved it! Thanks Monkey Joe’s! I took these pictures with the Macbook:

One Response

  1. Sounds fun! I’m looking forward to BB being older and I’m able to take him places like that without him putting everything in his mouth. Yes, I know, “let him eat dirt…”

Leave a Reply

