60 Things About Me

Ok, Heather did a “100 Things About Me” post. I must not be nearly as deep or interesting as her because try as I might, all I could come up with right now were 60. Most of you know all of this stuff, but it’s kinda fun doing it. I’m not tagging anybody in particular, but I would love to read anyone else’s “things about me” if any of you decide to do it too!

1. My middle name is “Danielle”

2. My goal was to NEVER marry a musician. (Steve played the piano CONSTANTLY while we were growing up, and probably because of that, I hate to hear Josh practice guitar. Steve, you owe Josh an apology.)

3. As a teenager, I went through fazes of wanting to marry either a professional baseball player, or an Air Force man. I married a guitar-playing, office worker Mac geek.

4. I KNOW that I could never be happier with any other man πŸ˜‰

5. I love cats. I probably have had around 40 in my lifetime.

6. I hate crude comedy.

7. My favorite music to listen to is either big band, classical, or musical soundtracks.

8. Mystery is my favorite type of book to read.

9. I also really enjoy some fantasy.

10. I had my ears pierced when I was 11 but the thought of putting something through a hole in my ear disgusted me, so after a couple weeks I took out the original pair and never put another earing in.

11. My first actor crush was Gene Kelly.

Gene Kelly

12. When Star Trek TNG first came out, I had a crush on Patrick Stewart.

13. My favorite all-time TV show is The Andy Griffith Show.

14. My day never feels quite right when I miss 13WMAZ News at 5:00 directly followed by The Andy Griffith Show at 5:30.

Andy Griffith Show

15. I love to act in plays.

16. I would love to direct “The Time of Your Life” at a community theater.

17. I wanted a son named Caspian Drake until that horrible movie came out last week.

18. I love movies much more than I should.

19. I want either at least 3 kids or no kids at all.

20. I have 4 siblings, Robyn(half sister), Madonna(half sister), Nicki(half sister), and Steve(whole brother!)

21. I have 4 cats- Tom, Cally, Trixie, Elwin

22. I have had 5 Toms and 3 Callys. My goal is to always have at least a Tom and a Cally.

23. I grew up with Robyn and Steve, not with Madonna and Nicki.

24. I never thought I’d already be married and have a house.

25. When I was a young I wanted to wait til I was 40 to get married. I was 18 when I did.

26. I used to be really, really mean.

27. I think I’m pretty nice now.

28. Josh has made me alot more aware of what I say and the way I say things.

29. I hated being the only kid my age on either side of my family.

30. I’m afraid that’s how it’ll be for my kids.

31. I love interior design

32. I have no talent or ability (but alot of desire!) to make my yard look nice.

33. My house is 2300 square feet and I love every inch of it.

34. I hate the way fingernail polish feels on my fingers and toes so I never wear it (occasionally I’ll suffer and put it on my toes!)

35. When I was a teenager, I used to wear a ring on almost every finger and several necklaces at a time. (hey, it was the 90’s!) Now, I hate wearing rings and I only wear one necklace occasionally that I got at American Eagle about 7 years ago.

36. I don’t shop at American Eagle or Abercrombie and Fitch because of their inappropriate ads and t-shirts.

37. I love thrift shopping.

38. I love yard sales (recently decided I hate having them- but I LOVE to go to them!)

39. I have 9 nieces and nephews (4 nieces, 5 nephews)

40. I have one godson (BB at Heather’s Hodgepodge!)

41. I went to “public” (base school) for Kindergarten and 1st grade.

42. I was homeschooled from 2nd-8th.

43. I attended Evergreen Christian School from 9th-11th.

43. I graduated from American School by correspondence (homeschool)

44. I work at Dr Sumrall and Vasko’s Dental office 1 day (9 and 1/2 hrs) a week.

45. We have spent over $16,000 on house repairs/updates since we bought this house 5 years ago (what you get when you buy a 60+ year old house!).

46. We anticipate another couple thousand soon to finally get our bathroom and kitchen up to date.

47. My favorite color is green. Most people’s favorite color doesn’t change from the time they pick one as a child, but mine used to be blue -probably now my least favorite family of colors. (e.g. purple, baby blue)

green

48. If I have kids, these are some of the names I want for them: Joshua Lewis, Sally Avey, Clarence Drake.

49. I am 47 days away from 27 year old.

50. I love to listen to mystery drama podcasts, usually listen to at least 2-3 hours a day while I clean house. (e.g. Agatha Christie Radio Mysteries, Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, Perry Mason, CBS Radio Mystery Theatre and anything else like that I can find)

Sherlock Holmes

51. I LOVE being a housewife.

52. Both mine and Josh’s cars are paid off. Neither has A/C and are 18yrs and 11yrs old, respectively.

53. My favorite season is about the first month of whatever season it is at the moment.

54. I love budgeting and paying bills and most things associated with math.

55. I went to college for 1 semester.

56. I made an A in History, A in Economics, dropped out of English halfway through, and an F in Geology (didn’t go to my final). Haha! I would love to see the faces of some of you “love learning” nerds right now!

57. I love Macs thanks to my “love learning” nerd of a husband. (not that Macs have anything to do with learning… but only really smart people use them πŸ˜‰ )

58. I love 1960’s colors and design.

59. I have lived in 5 cities and hope to stay right here in Perry for the rest of my life.

60. I love to sew and make things but I am not a perfectionist by any means so usually my projects lack quality.

5 Responses

  1. that was very interesting (even though I already knew those things).

    I love you.

  2. Like you told me, none of these were a surprise – except for perhaps #17. I take it I shouldn’t waste my money on the movie? Why not do a movie review on it for a posting?

  3. “My house is 2300 square feet and I love every inch of it.”

    Our apartment is 1050 sq/ft and I have a luxurious 40 sq/ft patio to garden. I am completely, completely jealous of you guys.

  4. What a list. I couldn’t think of half so much to say about myself.

    But here’s one thing:

    1. My insecurities, lack of self-confidence, and deep-seated conviction that I am a loser (more so than I probably am) were hammered into me from a young age by the author of this blog, who lost no opportunity and spared no effort to make me feel like I was a hopeless, irredeemable geek. She, on the other hand, was obviously destined to be “cool” simply by her disdain for such a title; not that I exactly sought coolness, but I wouldn’t have minded it one bit. My only consolation is that she married someone who has turned out to be almost as much of a nerd as I am. πŸ˜›

    In fact, she probably thought this comment was so stupid that she’ll end up deleting it.

    Now pardon me while I go eat worms. πŸ˜‰

  5. […] List About Me? May 23, 2008 Posted by Josh H. in Featured, Humor, Life. trackback Well both Lyndsay and Heather created some great lists of things about themselves. Heather made a whopping 100 […]

Leave a Reply

