Taco Seasoning

The other day I stumbled upon this recipe for making your own taco seasoning. I decided to try it that nite and it was delicious! It calls for a little bit of this and a little bit of that so it doesn’t take alot of one particular spice and is definitely cheaper to make than to buy a seasoning packet. It makes about 3-4 tbsp total and I found that 2 full for 1 lb meat was just right. Just add a little water to it when you put the mix in with the meat and heat on low til it’s hot. I think I will go ahead and make up several “batches” of it so that it’s ready to go anytime I need it!

One Response

  1. It was very, very, very good!

Leave a Reply

