“New” Chandelier

I meant to take a “before” picture, but unfortunately I got in a big hurry to get it done and forgot to take one. 😦 So, I’ll tell you what it looked like before. First of all, I bought it at Goodwill for $3.03 a few months ago and had planned to put it in a bathroom. But I decided we needed a new fixture in the bedroom instead since we had a hideously ugly and dusty fan/light fixture before. Anyway, it was brass with no shades when I bought it. Probably at least 20 years old. I bought silver metallic spray paint for under $5 and 5 new shades for $10 (half price sale at Hobby Lobby!) and for a grand total of $18 I have a great new chandelier! We have a LONG way to go for the bedroom to be presentable (thus the really bad paint job on the trim in the background) but at least now I have something pretty to look at while I’m in bed!

One Response

  1. I LOVE IT!! Looks great!

Leave a Reply

