SOLD!!! (almost…)

I am so excited! I’ve been trying to sell our bedroom set that we (foolishly) bought when we bought this house. I say “foolishly” for 2 reasons: 1. because it was way too big for our bedroom, and 2. because I could’ve found some used furniture that I liked just as well for hundreds less (I know because I have seen some I would have liked to buy!). So anyway, we put it in the Credit Union bulletin and on Craigs list over a month ago, and I had gotten several calls and one looker, but no buyers. I was so aggravated with it that I was just gonna stick it in the yard sale next weekend and hope for the best. But, alas, last nite I got a call from a young fella who wanted to come by and see it today. As soon as he saw it, he said that was what he wanted and gave me a $200 deposit for it until he can procure (that word’s for you, Matt :)) the rest of the funds. He is getting a divorce and already has a loan taken out but he hasn’t gotten the money yet. So anyway, I’m pretty sure it’s a done deal, but it is unfortunate that it will still be clogging up the front room (where it sits and has sat for over a month) for a few more weeks.

Farewell, big mistake!Big mistake

UPDATE: He came by and picked up and paid for it today! Less than a week later! YAY!

3 Responses

  1. Congrats! I can’t wait to see what you come up with for the replacement! With your abilities, I know it will be great. Now if only I could decide what to do with my bedroom…

  2. yay!! So glad its all going to work out!

  3. Wow! We were just talking about this on Sunday! I’m so happy for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

