Old news…new to me!

I know that probably none of you who read this will care one little smidgen about this (except Matt and Kevin) but since it is MY blog, I’m gonna write it anyway! I was SO excited today when Josh called me to tell me that the Braves had signed Glavine during the off-season. I don’t have any sports channels, and besides checking the official MLB site occasionally, I usually don’t get much news until the season starts. So when he called I looked up and read some articles about it and the best one I found you can read here. I hope any of you who care will enjoy it too. I just can’t say how great I think it is that good ‘ol Glavine is back and will be pitching with his good buddy Smoltz.

Tom Glavine with John Smoltz in foreground

I love that he never left (moved his residence) from Atlanta. I love loyalty like that and I appreciate anybody who appreciates Georgia or the Braves.

I am so siked (yes, siked) for the season now! So, who wants to go to a baseball game?!

4 Responses

  1. I started to write a post about this on my reborn blog WAY back in November, but I never finished it. To think, you and Josh could have known about this wonderful news FOUR MONTHS AGO had I just finished writing the thing!

    Did you know the Braves are going to win the World Series this year? Yep, you heard it here first.

  2. I can’t believe you. And you call yourself my friend. You withheld news that would have made my day 4 months ago? Do you not have my health in mind?? And, actually, Kev, I HAD heard that the Braves are going to win the WS this year! I mean, who hasn’t?? 😉

  3. Had I known you didn’t know the amazing news, I would’ve shared, Z. I love ol’ Glavine!

  4. I didn’t know either. But then…

Leave a Reply

